Pokemon Sword and Shield Expansion Pass News Coming Tomorrow – IGN

We’ll get more details on Pokemon Sword and Shield’s Expansion Pass tomorrow, June 2 at 6am Pacific / 9am Eastern / 2pm UK / 11pm AEST.Revealed in a tweet by the Japanese Pokemon Twitter account (below), no details were given of what could be revealed. However, with the first expansion for the latest Pokemon games – The Isle of Armor – due to arrive by the end of June, it seems likely we’d get a release date.

6月2日(火)22時より、Nintendo Switchソフト『ポケットモンスター ソード・シールド エキスパンションパス』に関する新情報の公開が決定!

ぜひチェックしてね!https://t.co/6D0tsz56JB #ポケモン剣盾 pic.twitter.com/YRiHwV3c8W

— ポケモン公式ツイッター (@Pokemon_cojp) June 1, 2020

The Pokemon Sword and Shield expansions will include The Isle of Armor and The Crown Tundra (due this Fall), and each will add a new open area to explore. They’ll also add new legendary Pokemon, new regular Pokemon, new Galarian forms, and dozens of returning Pokemon that were previously unavailable to catch.

It marks a new step for the Pokemon franchise – which has previously preferred to release new versions of the same game, or semi-sequels. We think this is a very good next step.

We awarded Pokemon Sword and Shield a 9.3 review, and since named it one of the best Nintendo Switch games.

Joe Skrebels is IGN’s Executive Editor of News. Follow him on Twitter.https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js


Source link

Click Here to Leave a Comment Below 0 comments

Leave a Reply: